Camping World Truck Series heat lineups for Knoxville

Getty Images

Before Saturday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Clean Harbors 150 goes green at Knoxville Raceway, four qualifying heat races will set the 36-truck starting lineup for the main event. The first of the heats is scheduled for 7 pm ET with the 150-lap headliner set for a 9 pm ET start time — all broadcast on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. This is Knoxville’s second time hosting the Truck Series on the half-mile dirt oval.

RELATED: Knoxville schedule | Race procedures for Knoxville

The four qualifying heats will be made of 15 laps each, with only green-flag laps counting. There will be no overtime rule in effect, but free-pass and wave-around procedures will remain. Starting lineups for the four heats were determined by a random draw, conducted in order of team owner points standings. With 38 trucks on the entry list, there will be two heats of 10 trucks and two heats featuring nine trucks. The Truck Series field is capped at 36, so barring a late entry, two trucks will not qualify for the main event.

Qualifying Race #1

Starting Spot drivers Truck Number Team
1 Zane Smith #38 Front Row Motorsports
two John Hunter Nemechek #4 Kyle Busch Motorsports
3 Joey Gase #30 On Point Motorsports
4 Brett Moffitt #22 AM Racing
5 Thad Moffitt #20 Young’s Motorsports
6 Tyler Ankrum #16 Hattori Racing
7 Devon Rouse #43 Reaume Brothers Racing
8 Derek Kraus #19 McAnally-Hilgemann
9 Norm Benning No 6 Norm BenningRacing
10 Brayton Laster #33 Reaume Brothers Racing

Qualifying Race #2

Starting Spot drivers Truck Number Team
1 Chandler Smith #18 Kyle Busch Motorsports
two Jessica Friesen #62 Halmar Friesen Racing
3 Jack Wood #24 GMS Racing
4 Grant Enfinger #23 GMS Racing
5 Carson Hocevar #42 Niece Motorsports
6 Dean Thompson #40 Niece Motorsports
7 Matt Crafton #88 ThorSport Racing
8 Braden Mitchell #53 Sparks Motorsports
9 Christian Eckes #98 ThorSport Racing
10 Bryson Mitchell #46 G2G Racing

Qualifying Race #3

Starting Spot drivers Truck Number Team
1 Chris Wright #44 Niece Motorsports
two halie deegan #1 Team DGR
3 Spencer Boyd #12 Young’s Motorsports
4 Chase Purdy #61 Hattori Racing
5 buddy kofoid #51 Kyle Busch Motorsports
6 Tyler Carpenter #41 Niece Motorsports
7 ben rhodes #99 ThorSport Racing
8 Matt DiBenedetto #25 Rackley WAR
9 Dylan Westbrook #3 Jordan Anderson Racing

Qualifying Race #4

Starting Spot drivers Truck Number Team
1 Todd Gilliland #17 Team DGR
two Tanner Gray #15 Team DGR
3 colby howard #91 McAnally Hilgemann
4 Ty Majeski #66 ThorSport Racing
5 Blaine Perkins #9 CR7 Motorsports
6 Timmy Hill #56 Hill Motorsports
7 Stewart Friesen #52 Halmar Friesen Racing
8 Kaz Grala #02 Young’s Motorsports
9 lawless alan #45 Niece Motorsports

The starting lineup will be determined by a formula that includes finishing spot and the number of positions a driver gained during their heat. Drivers that win their respective heats will earn 10 points, second place earns nine, third place grabs eight and so forth. Additionally, drivers will earn one point for each position gained during their heat. No point deductions or “negative points” will be handed to drivers who lose positions during their heat. Heat points are exclusively to set the starting lineup and will not count toward the season-long championship standings.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.