June 18, 2022 (NASCAR Truck Series)

NASCAR results from Knoxville Raceway

Tonight, the NASCAR Truck Series goes dirt racing in Knoxville, Iowa. The half-mile dirt track of Knoxville Raceway is set to host the Clean Harbors 150.

View 2020 Knoxville results below.

Knoxville Menu
TV Schedule | Practice 1 / 2 | Heat Lineups | Heat Results / Feature Lineup | Feature

Derek Kraus and Carson Hocevar set the front row. 150 laps of dirt track racing are up next…

Knoxville Truck Race
Stage 1 – Report

KNOXVILLE, IOWA – JUNE 18: Drivers prepare for the start of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Clean Harbors 150 at Knoxville Raceway on June 18, 2022 in Knoxville, Iowa. (Photo by Kyle Rivas/Getty Images)

Laps: 40 (1-40 / 150)

Green flag, they run side by side into turn one. Hocevar noses ahead on the outside lane off turn two. Stewart Friesen follows him through to take over 2nd.

Lap 4, Dean Thompson spins with help from Christian Eckes, caution.

Green, Hocevar is clear on the outside lane. Ben Rhodes follows him through to take over 2nd.

Lap 10, Ben Rhodes drives it deep to the inside of Hocevar for the lead. He doors him but Hocevar holds the lead off turn two.

Lap 31, Tanner Gray spins and collects Spencer Boyd, caution.

Ben Rhodes pits from inside the top 5. He has water boiling out of the overflow.

Green with 1 to go in stage one, Hocevar leads Todd Gilliland off turn two. Friesen jumps the cushion in turn three with a flat right rear.

Carson Hocevar wins stage 1 at Knoxville Raceway!

Knoxville Race Results (Stage 1) : 1. Carson Hocevar; 2. Todd Gilliland; 3. John Hunter Nemechek; 4. Derek Kraus; 5. Ty Majeski; 6. Grant Enfinger; 7. Chandler Smith; 8. Brett Moffitt; 9. Matt DiBenedetto; 10.Zane Smith;

Knoxville Truck Race
Stage 2 – Report

Laps: 50 (41-90 / 150)

Green flag on stage two, Hocevar is clear before turn one. Derek Kraus follows him through on the outside lane to claim 2nd.

Lap 46, Kraus is on the bumper of the leader. he looks to the inside of Hocevar in turn three but he can’t complete the pass. They run nose to tail around the top.

Lap 54, Todd Gilliland slides Kraus for 2nd.

Lap 57, Jessica Friesen spins and the caution is out.

Green, Hocevar and Gilliland run side by side into turn one. Gilliland slides Hocevar into turn one and takes the lead.

Lap 67, Hocevar slows with a mechanical issue, caution. It pulls it to the garage and appears to be done for the night.

Green, Todd Gilliland leads John Hunter Nemechek off turn two.

Todd Gilliland cruises to the win in stage two at Knoxville Raceway!

Knoxville Race Results (Stage 2) : 1.Todd Gilliland; 2.Zane Smith; 3. John Hunter Nemechek; 4. Brett Moffitt; 5. Derek Kraus; 6. Grant Enfinger; 7. Kaz Grala; 8.Stewart Friesen; 9. Matt Crafton; 10.Tyler Ankrum;

Knoxville Truck Race
Stage 3 – Report

Laps: 60 (91-150 / 150)

Brett Moffitt, Grant Enfinger, Kaz Grala and Buddy Kofoid stay out. Todd Gilliland restarts 5th with fresh tires.

Green flag on stage three, Brett Moffitt gets the jump and he’s clear by three truck lengths into turn one.

Penalty: Brett Moffitt is black flagged for jumping the restart! Moffitt serves a stop and go penalty. Grant Enfinger is handed the race lead.

49 to go, Todd Gilliland is on the bumper of Enfinger. He dives to the inside in turn one and he’s clear off turn two, Gilliland returns to the lead.

37 to go, John Hunter Nemechek is on the bumper of Todd Gilliland in the battle for the lead. He leans on his rear bumper as they both run the inside lane.

36 to go, Byson Mitchell slows, caution.

Green, Gilliland and Nemechek run side by side into turn one. Nemechek noses ahead on the top off turn four! Nemechek to the lead.

25 to go

25 to go, Brett Moffitt and Tanner Gray tangle, caution.

Green, Nemechek is clear into turn one. Stewart Friesen takes over 2nd as he bounces off the ruts on the top.

Friesen bobbles, Todd Gilliland moves back to 2nd.

13 to go, Todd Gilliland is on the bumper of Nemechek. Nemechek moves from the bottom to the top to block the run.

11 to go, Gilliland dives to the inside in turn three. They run side by side off turn four. Gilliland slides him back into turn one. Gilliland takes the lead.

9 to go, Jack Wood spins, caution.

Green, Gilliland leads off turn two. John Hunter Nemechek and Zane Smith run door to door for 2nd.

3 to go, Nemechek slides Smith to clear him for 2nd.

1 to go, Todd Gilliland leads by 5 truck lengths.

Todd Gilliland wins at Knoxville Raceway!

Todd Gilliland in victory lane - NASCAR Truck Series - Knoxville Raceway
KNOXVILLE, IOWA – JUNE 18: Todd Gilliland, driver of the #17 Frontline Enterprises Ford, hoists the trophy after winning the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Clean Harbors 150 at Knoxville Raceway on June 18, 2022 in Knoxville, Iowa. (Photo by Kyle Rivas/Getty Images)

Knoxville Raceway Results
June 18, 2022
NASCAR Truck Series

The following includes heat race and feature results from Saturday:

Heat Races

Heat 1 Results (Heat Points) : 1. John Hunter Nemechek (11); 2. Derek Kraus (15); 3. Zane Smith (8); 4. Tyler Ankrum (9); 5. Brett Moffitt (6); 6. Joey Gase (5); 7. Thad Moffitt (4); 8. Devon Rouse (3); 9. Brayton Laster (3); 10. Norm Benning (1);

Heat 2 Results (Heat Points) : 1. Carson Hocevar (14); 2. Chandler Smith (9); 3. Grant Enfinger (9); 4. Jessica Friesen (7); 5. Dean Thompson (7); 6. Matt Crafton (6); 7. Christian Eckes (6); 8. Bryson Mitchell (5); 9. Braden Mitchell (2); 10. Jack Wood (1);

Heat 3 Results (Heat Points) : 1. Hailie Deegan (11); 2. Buddy Kofoid (12); 3. Ben Rhodes (12); 4. Tyler Carpenter (9); 5. Matt DiBenedetto (9); 6. Kris Wright (5); 7. Chase Purdy (4); 8. Dylan Westbrook (3); 9.Spencer Boyd (1);

Heat 4 Results (Heat Points) : 1. Todd Gilliland (10); 2. Ty Majeski (11); 3.Stewart Friesen (12); 4. Tanner Gray (7); 5. Colby Howard (6); 6. Kaz Grala (7); 7. Timmy Hill (4); 8. Blaine Perkins (3); 9. Lawless Alan (2);


post | drivers

1. Todd Gilliland
2. John Hunter Nemechek
3.Zane Smith
4. Ty Majeski
5. Stewart Friesen
6. Derek Kraus
7. Matt Crafton
8. Grant Enfinger
9. Tyler Ankrum
10. Ben Rhodes
11. Buddy Kofoid
12. Christian Eckes
13. Chandler Smith
14. Matt DiBenedetto
15.Hailie Deegan
16. Colby Howard
17. Dylan Westbrook
18. Lawless Alan
19. Timmy Hill
20. Chase Purdy
21. Jack Wood
22.Tanner Gray
23.Dean Thompson
24. Joey Gase
25. Blaine Perkins
26. Kaz Grala
27. Brayton Laster
28. Kris Wright
29.Spencer Boyd
30. Devon Rouse
31. Thad Moffitt
32. Brett Moffitt
33.Bryson Mitchell
34. Jessica Friesen
35. Carson Hocevar
36.Tyler Carpenter

NASCAR Truck Series
Point Standings

post | drivers | wins | Playoff Points

1.Zane Smith
3 Wins | 20PP

2. Ben Rhodes
1 Win | 13PP

3. John Hunter Nemechek
1 Win | 8PP

4. Chandler Smith
1 Win | 6PP

5. Stewart Friesen
1 Win | 6PP

6. Ty Majeski
+113 | 1PP

7. Christian Eckes

8. Carson Hocevar
+61 | 2PP

9. Grant Enfinger

10. Matt Crafton

— Playoff Cutline —

11. Derek Kraus

12. Matt DiBenedetto

13.Tanner Gray

14. Tyler Ankrum

Knoxville Raceway
Video Highlights
June 18, 2022


Knoxville Raceway | NASCAR

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.